Forgotten Poem

People in the world,
not many like me.
Who act on compulsion
to call a girl pretty.

But sometimes something
special and unique
can jumpstart hearts
and shine on the bleak.

so……..

How do I explain
my good intent?
When sceptism creeps
and intentions are bent.

A few meaningful words
to describe a view.
A picture of heaven.
A picture of you.

so……..

Think ill if you wish.
Think me a strange guy.
I accept I’m different
that I can’t deny.

My heart is where
all hearts should be.
The edge of my sleeve
born wild and free.

so……..

I end my words
that hope to lay bare.
I like your blue eyes.
I like your cool hair!

I’ll remember the day
I came across Lauren.
Her beautiful face
will not be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

